Testimonials

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Charles levy
LMS King

Posted on 31 January 2015

Functionality
Great functionality, very flexible and i found it very easy to add lessons. This product should be rated above number one (1).

Ease of use
Using the creation wizard i was online and working in minutes.

Support
Excellence support

Documentation
Properly structured documentation.

Value for money
Best value by far.

I used this to: I use this at http://gsattutor.com/ for providing online tutorials for users.

 

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Clinton Lanier
Powerful system, attentive support

Posted on 23 January 2015

Functionality
LMS King has a ton of functionality and will do most anything you can think of. In fact we needed only a fraction of functions it came with.

Ease of use
It's fairly intuitive and well-labeled. it is complex of course, but only because of the potential functionality it provides.

Support
Support was spot on. I've been emailing the developer back and forth for a month now and he's helped me every step of the way.

Documentation
The only part I found to be lite & it could use a lot more documentation. With that in mind though, the developer is quick to respond.

Value for money
Well worth the price to us.

I used this to: We've created an online school that presents video lectures, with each lecture for sale and a combination of lectures creating a "course." So far LMS King has had just about all the functionality we want and the flexibility to let us configure/shape it as we want.

 

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Lynn Sikes
Good Service and Product

Posted on 16 January 2015

Functionality
Functions well. Integrates well with joomla. Makes it easy to have all of you data in one directory.

Ease of use
I am moving from moodle because I do not want the complexity. Simple to use.

Support
I got a response within a few hours.

Documentation

Value for money
Its worth the money.

I used this to: Continuing Education units for EMTs and Paramedics to re certify their license.

 

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by John Burke
A Real Learning Management System

Posted on 12 September 2014

Functionality
It has the flexibility to work for both public and in-house private training.

Keep up the good work

Ease of use
You can make the online learning as easy or rigorous as you want. It challenges the concept of online learning being the soft option.

Support
Great support - prompt and Rob goes beyond what you ask for.

DocumentationIt is worth it to spend some time watching the installation and the instructional videos.

Value for money
It is very comprehensive with the developers being responsive to suggestions so it is evolving all the time.

Owner's reply: Thanks for that John, as per recommendations from clients we have now added EasySocial plugins.
We have had more requests for Easysocial than Jomsocial.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Tian Liew
Great Product & Fantastic Support

Posted on 08 September 2014

The LMS King is full of options and has a vast range of question types. I highly recommend watching the instructional tutorials for a guide on how to install and use the product. The support was outstanding, my questions were answered promptly and my issues were fixed within 24 hours of identifying the problem. Great extension and even better support.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Markonbass
LMS from King Products Outstanding Support

Posted on 18 July 2014

I bought this extension to get 'moodle like' capability into Joomla. What I have got so far is the potential to go way past moodle from the perspective of drop down menus, manipulative web design and courses with payment. I had a problem after installing the 2 part zip files correctly mainly because I was using a rockettheme which is new to Joomla. The support I got to get my installation up and running was consistent and clever til the final result which is now a functioning Joomla, with LMS and I am ready to go the next step and start lessons. To summarize, the support was immediate and to the highest level. Well done LMS King.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Nanda Kishore
Great Component...!

Posted on 16 May 2014

Excellent guys. Good idea to add the Lite version for a Try before you buy. Saved me having to ask for access to the demo site.

This Free lite version seems to have all the features of the commercial Guru component that we've been using. Love the new admin design too. A lot more modern.

Well done.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Tom
Great product en even better support!

Posted on 31 December 2013

This is the best LMS you can buy for Joomla. Well made and has all the features you ever need. Even better is their support: second to none!!! Do not think about doing something else while waiting for an answer: you won't get the time.... Excellent!

Owner's reply: Hahaha, Thanks for that Tom.
We try to keep everyone happy. We are adding a new emailing submissions to teacher feature now too. So, instead of having to go to the site and login to check what the students answered, you can just check your mailbox as the teacher.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Miguel Quintero
★★★★★ The King of LMS on Joomla

Posted on 27 December 2013

After using Moodle for the past 6 years, I was always looking for a solution inside Joomla, like a component. Finally I found LMS King. The change was fantastic. Forget it about all the complications with Joomdle in order to present courses embedded in Joomla.

The front end is incredible, and the back end is full of choices.

For me the most important is the number of reports out there, which makes me easy to track the student activities.

He also surprised me how quickly and efficiently they answer when you need help. Truly outstanding.

I know that Moodle is free, but what I paid for LMS King was worthy.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the great review. Each time we receive a bug report, we strive to fix it immediately. With our new update notifications plugin you can see immediately when a new version has been released and you can see the change log too. The new feature will be a great help to clients in keeping their extension up to date. If you have new feature ideas or suggestions, we're glad to read over and review them for inclusion in the LMS.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Sushmita
Great extensions packed with features

Posted on 27 November 2013

This LMS King component is wicked. So full of options.

It can be a bit confusing at first, but once you get to know it, it's no problem at all.

I was using another commercial extension, but I've moved to this one because it has a very easy to use creation wizard.

I had my first Lesson online in only 10 minutes after installing it.

I had a problem with the permissions once I installed it, but that was my fault as I don't know Joomla 3 that well.

I told support about it and they identified the problem and fixed it for me in 2 minutes flat.

They said will be releasing a new version shortly to stop other users having this problem that will set the permissions for us.

All up, a great extension for the price and very good support.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the great review.
We're currently working on fixing some minor problems in the new chat module for it and we've just added new functionality to the menus so that you can now select which Certification Paths you want to show. Using Menu ACL, you can show which ever Certification path to whichever ACL Group you want now.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Pavan Kumar
The Most Powerful and Best LMS on Joomla

Posted on 26 November 2013

I'm so happy that I found this LMS King. I've been using Guru for six months, but it's lacking so many features that it's practically not useable. It's like a child's toy compared to LMS King. Price wise while it's on sale its a much better option and their support responded to my requests within 5 minutes. I guess the timing was just right as I was working in the evening. :) They fixed my problem and released a new version within 24 hours so that it would fix it for everyone.

I'm very happy with the product. It's a pack of about eight components all integrated together so I can just uninstall the ones I don't want to use or just un-publish them.

Owner's reply: Thank you for such a nice review.
We will be releasing the chat extension shortly to work with the LMS too and a Joomla 2.5 compatible version too.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Érico
Best LMS for Joomla

Posted on 12 October 2013

This is way ahead of the other LMS systems I've tested on Joomla. Very feature rich + easy to use interface.

Owner's reply: Hi,
thanks for the nice review. Upcoming, we'll be making it backward compatible with Joomla 2.5 at popular request.

Joomla LMS King Testimonial by Barron Hansen
Powerful new LMS

Posted on 06 October 2013

Normally, I am not one to jump in and try out a brand new extension. Especially one as potentially complicated as a new LMS. But, over the past couple years wrestling with Guru and the updates that would inevitably break something every time, and their road map continuously pushed back, and still not j3 ready, I decided it was time to make a change [special note: The site we are moving to LMS King was actually in pre-launch based on Guru - and still decided to make the change]. I purchase LMS King Pro & couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to say things are 100% perfect, or that every feature I could ever want is already in there, but it is heads & shoulders above Guru in just about every aspect.

First warning - there is a bit of a steep learning curve right in the beginning because some of the build processes seem odd at first. But, once it 'clicks', lesson/course development moves along very fast.

We are now transferring over courses and exams that are now much more powerful than we ever had with Guru in the same or less time.

Second warning - documentation is light. If you are looking for tons of videos and in-depth walk-throughs, they just aren't there yet. But, their support is awesome. I have bounced questions over at all times of the day or night & always receive a reply much quicker than I expect. So don't let lack of docs or walk-throughs hold you back!

These two warnings aside, LMS King is a seriously powerful LMS with all the question types we were looking for, and more. SCORM compliant. It even includes the ability to have students submit essay answers that are graded by a teacher or teachers assistant later. You have the ability to have not only teachers, but teachers assistants assigned to your courses. it's responsive, built on j3 from the ground up.

And, best of all. is the support. Phenomenal support!

So, if you are like me, and you actually enjoy [or at least don't mind] ripping through a new extension to really get it figured out, and you need a very powerful LMS ... then do like I did, step outside your comfort zone of buying a new/un-rated extension, and buy/try out LMS King.

Owner's reply: Thank you for such a great review.
Yes, there are a few areas that are currently lacking but we are working hard to fill those gaps using feedback from clients. Hence we just released a new version with support for JomSocial plugins and the JomSocial points system.
The JomSocial plugins are now freely available to download from our site.

Login

CrowdReviews.com Logo
The crowd rates us 5.0 out of 5.0

Read all 1 Reviews / Write A Review